187/365 Wild Turkey

After I get off of work I always see some wild turkeys hanging out on the lawn. One of them has a little poult or baby turkey! Today I happened to have my camera with me so I could take some pictures. I was mainly trying to photograph the poult, but it would run as I approached it. So, as not to scare them off I kneeled on the sidewalk next to the lawn and waited. The, I am assuming mother turkey, came towards me. I think she was checking me out to make sure I wasn’t going to eat her baby! It allowed me to get some pretty decent shots of her. 

5 thoughts on “187/365 Wild Turkey

Leave a Reply

