My First Experiments in Photography

After browsing some wordpress blogs I came across one with pictures of Italy in it. The blog instantly reminded me of my time there as a student. It’s about the same time that I wanted to take photography a little more seriously and actually have some decent photographs to take back home with me. With that in mind, I thought it would be fun to share those with you, so you know where I first started! All these pictures below were taken with a Canon digital Elph from about 7 years ago, a point and shoot. I think it had 5 or 6 megapixels at the time, which was really good! In fact, I still use the little guy today. I have taken some of my best pictures with it. One day I’ll replace it, but I just don’t have the heart to, yet. It’s like a painter with their favorite brush, you’ll always end up going back to it. (I currently use a Nikon D40 for my other pictures, which I love as well!) So here it goes…

Pantheon, Rome

Cathedral in Siena

St. Peters, Vatican City

Church in Florence

St. Peters, Vatican City

Trevi Fountain, Rome

Hallway in Vatican

6 thoughts on “My First Experiments in Photography

Leave a Reply

