5/365

Oh my, it took me so long and too many shots to get here today! I had an idea about a lamp outside my apartment and as soon as I took the picture I knew it wasn’t going to work. The absolute worse feeling in the world is formulating an idea, then failing at it, miserably. Maybe I was too rushed trying to get dinner, work and crossfit in today. Nor did I think about what I wanted to take a picture of. I am starting to think I am not organic enough, staging ideas instead of letting them come to me. I just need to forget and look. If I don’t know what to take pictures of I need to stop, sit and look. Just take it all in! Today was a different case. I grabbed what was near me and made it as interesting as I could. It’s not my favorite, but it’ll work for day 5.

6 thoughts on “5/365

  1. I hear you about that feeling of not being able to make the camera do what you mind’s eye has in it. It’s incredibly frustrating. What I find even more disheartening is when you *think* you’ve succeeded, only to get home and find something was truly amok (being it with the camera settings or your ability to read the conditions) and you missed the effect entirely. Nothing puts me in a worse mood faster….
    I like what you did with the shot above, though!

    • Thanks for your comment! You hit the nail on the head. It does put you in a bad mood or at least I get super frustrated with it. It’s all a part of the learning process, I suppose. I’m glad I am not alone out there though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

