3/365

I was mostly in the house today and from the moment I woke up I was thinking about today’s photo. When I sat down for breakfast my placemat caught my eye. It’s beautifully woven with many bright colors. I thought this would be the perfect subject for today’s photo, then come to figure out it wasn’t. Thank goodness my bike sits next to my dinner table (I live in a small place). The spokes on the wheel were fun to look at and I always like spinning the tire! I thought if I made the motion in the photo it would be spectacular and again I was disappointed. 😦 I finally figured out that the lines that the spokes made flying from it’s center point was the most interesting part.

I thought I’d throw in a bonus picture of the tree from my back porch. I was experimenting with night photography and thought the side lighting from the street lamp made the bark look extra texturized. It also made it look kind of creepy and old.

One thought on “3/365

Leave a Reply

