Starting Project 365

Project 365
One picture for everyday of the year! I started this project a little late, but was unsure if it was something I wanted to attempt to do. Taking a photo a day seems like a daunting task. Will I make it all 365 days, will I run out of ideas for photos or will I become stagnant? Facing these challenges is what I need to do in order to become a better photographer. So here it goes for day one. I am currently taking a photography class with professional photographer Bonita Chimes called the Art of Seeing. The concept is basically focused on how to see all things in a new, innovative way. Our first assignment is to take photos of kitchen utensils. When I heard this I first thought of my garlic press, mainly because of its color. Since it’s such a deep red, I thought it would contrast great against a light background. As I was placing it, my lovely boyfriend picked it up and began messing with it. I don’t know why, but I asked him to hold it in front of his mouth. I actually really like the way it turned out. It’s bizarre but interesting!

What do you think?

9 thoughts on “Starting Project 365

  1. I like the first picture. Good luck on you 365 project. It actually is pretty fun although some days you wonder why you are doing it. That being said I have gotten many pictures that I never would have without it.

    • Thanks! Hopefully I won’t get too frustrated with it but I am sure there will be some surprising things that I come up with. By the way I loved the beer picture. It was great!

  2. I like the first picture. Just discovered your blog (thanks to you visiting mine) and I always find these projects so interesting and inspiring. I will definitely follow your posts. Know that there are many of us out there.. 😉 Good luck!

Leave a Reply

